Final Video

Hello,

For this project I chose to recap our recent California trip with my husbands family. I’d collected photos and video throughout our stay in California and had finished my draft without a much needed narration.

For the final draft I was still sort of lost on the narrative. I knew I needed to say something, anything really to improve this video, but the words had escaped me for the moment so I started on the video portion.

I was given some great ideas about placement, and adding some more photos, so I decided to add more images. Day two and three only had 5 images on the video, so I decided to add some more images from the rental home and other photos taken on our trip at the end of the video.

From there I added the images and then played with the transitions, finding a balance I liked. I also rearranged some of the images from the draft to improve the over all flow of the video.

After I was happy with the order of things and the transitions I tackled the narrative. I recorded it all at once and then used Audition to break it down into pieces, and then transferred them over to Premiere where I put them in the video. I wanted to lower the song so you could hear my voice, but I couldn’t figure out how to do that, even in Audition, so I muse used the razor tool to cut out the song when I was speaking and used the exponential fade as a transition.

Once that was all finished I updated my story board and watched the video in its entirety. Satisfied I had my husband watch it and provide feedback. Satisfied again I finished my blog post, and uploaded my video to Youtube.

Thank you for all your feedback and help through all of these assignments. I’ve enjoyed working with you all!

Cheers,

Tab

Storyboard Final

Leave a comment